Buemi Formula E Champion 2015/16

Congratulations to Sebastian Buemi toady for winning the FIA Formula E 2015/2016 World Championship only 2 points ahead of Lucas di Grassi.

Also Congratulations to Renault e.dams for winning the Constructors Championship for Season 2 and retaining the crown.


The final race today did not go to plan with both Buemi and Di Grassi fighting outside the points for the fastest lap. At the start, Di Grassi was caught out by Buemi braking early and Di Grassi rear ended Buemi sending both into the wall and with damage. Both made it back to the pits and jumped into the second car and both pushed each other to get the fastest lap and the crucial 2 points.

In the end, Buemi secured the fastest lap and won the championship by 2 points. Buemi’s teammate Nicolas Prost won the race ahead of Daniel Abt and Jerome D’Ambrosio.

Drivers Championship

  1. Sebastian Buemi 155 points
  2. Lucas di Grassi 153 points
  3. Nicolas Prost 115 points

Constructors Championship

  1. Renault e.dams 240 points
  2. Abt Audi Sport 203 points
  3. DS Virgin Racing 140 points



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s